Posted by : Freeskafoundation domingo, 12 de mayo de 2013


Bob Marley is an icon. Over two decades after his death, his music continues to thrill those who hear it, whether they are new fans or long-time followers. His music speaks to the common man and celebrates life. Whether you prefer the early recordings from the '60s or his 'hit period' in the '70s, there's rarely a dull moment in his catalog. This unique collection gathers a whole host of B-sides taken from the original Jamaican singles that featured early dub mixes of the vocal A-side. This is dub music that was just beginning to develop in Jamaica in the early 1970s. 24 tracks. 


Track List
 1. Nicoteen (Dub Plate Mix)
2. Ammunition
3. Red (Dub Plate Mix)
4. Long Long Winter Version 1
5. Satisfy Version
6. Kaya Scat Version
7. Zig Zag
8. Lovelight Version
9. Faceman
10. Pass It One (Dub Plate Mix)
11. Dracula
12. Soul Rebel Version
13. Axe Man
14. Dreamland Version
15. Grooving Kingston 12
16. Samba
17. Live
18. Babe Version
19. Black Progress Version 2
20. Keep On Moving
21. Downpressor Version
22. Soul Almighty Version
23. Choke
24. Nice Time (71) Version 

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments

Free Ska Foundation Podcast

Subscribe - By E-mail





Lo más popular

Con la tecnología de Blogger.